Murie Cup        

Murie Cup

The Murie Cup was first presented in 1940 and was awarded to the second fairest & best player in the Reserve Grade competition. From 1970 it was presented to the player aggregating the highest number of votes in the combined Seniors, Reserve and Under 19 Grades. The Murie Cup was discontinued after the 1978 season. It perpetuates the memory of former Reserve Grade president, Val Murie.

Carlton Winners

1949: Jack Hardy
1951: Don Calder
1958: Chris Pavlou
1964: Bruce McMaster-Smith
1967: Ted Hopkins
1972: Garry Crane
1974: Garry Crane

Lower Grades | Reserves | Reserves Awards

Random Image

1971 - Sir Kenneth Luke will be sadly missed (20/06/71).
1972 GF - Jezza takes a tumbling mark.

Online Users

241 online users