Morrish Medal

The Morrish Medal was first presented the year after the formation of the League thirds competition and was awarded to the player voted best and fairest in that grade by the field umpires. It perpetuates the memory of long-serving (1922-67) reserve grade treasurer Tom Morrish.

In 1959 the competition was renamed the VFL under-19s. In April 1992 three players, who had previously been eliminated on a countback, were awarded retrospectively for seasons 1961, 1974 and 1976. Since 1991 the medal has been presented to the TAC Cup under-18s player of the season.1

Carlton Winners

1953: Richard Pratt
1954: Alf Clarke
1955: Maurice Job
1967: Maurice Gale
1971: Tim O'Malley
1972: Vin Catoggio
1990: Brendan Roberson

U19s | U19s Awards | Lower Grades | Lower Grades Players
Contributors to this page: Bombasheldon , Jarusa , molsey and kruddler .
Page last modified on Sunday 28 of April, 2013 09:06:41 AEST by Bombasheldon.

Google Search

Random Image

1990 Rd 4 - Players Stats Vs Eagles.
Best in the Business sticker.jpg

Online Users

249 online users