Morrish Medal

The Morrish Medal was first presented the year after the formation of the League thirds competition and was awarded to the player voted best and fairest in that grade by the field umpires. It perpetuates the memory of long-serving (1922-67) reserve grade treasurer Tom Morrish.

In 1959 the competition was renamed the VFL under-19s. In April 1992 three players, who had previously been eliminated on a countback, were awarded retrospectively for seasons 1961, 1974 and 1976. Since 1991 the medal has been presented to the TAC Cup under-18s player of the season.1

Carlton Winners

1953: Richard Pratt
1954: Alf Clarke
1955: Maurice Job
1967: Maurice Gale
1971: Tim O'Malley
1972: Vin Catoggio
1990: Brendan Roberson
2007: Matthew Kreuzer
2012: Nick Graham
2018: Liam Stocker
2022: Lachlan Cowan

U19s | U19s Awards | Lower Grades | Lower Grades Players
Contributors to this page: Jarusa , Bombasheldon , molsey and kruddler .
Page last modified on Wednesday 07 of December, 2022 23:57:17 AEDT by Jarusa.

Online Users

350 online users