2009 Best and Fairest

2009 Best and Fairest Count

1st Chris Judd 558
2nd Marc Murphy 451
3rd Bryce Gibbs 415
4th Brendan Fevola 390
5th Matthew Kreuzer 311
6th Jordan Russell 281
7th Paul Bower 279
8th Kade Simpson 254
9th Bret Thornton 225
10th Aaron Joseph 202

Voting System

All five members of the Match Committee voted independently for a minimum of three, and a maximum of eight players.
Players chosen received a maximum of 10 votes, meaning that the outstanding player each round could potentially be awarded 50 votes.

For Example: Player X received 8 votes from each of the 5 members of Match Committee, making his total 40 votes for the round (8 X 5 = 40).

Season 2009 | Playing List | Brownlow Votes | Stat Leaders
Contributors to this page: PatsFitztrick , WillowBlue and molsey .
Page last modified on Wednesday 08 of October, 2014 17:41:16 AEDT by PatsFitztrick.

Google Search

Random Image

Jezza & "Swan" McKay at a quarter time break.
2001 Rd 22 - Hotton & McKay chair Hickmott in his 100th game.

Online Users

177 online users
  • blueycarlton