Norm Smith Medal        

Norm Smith Medal

The Norm Smith Medal is awarded to the player adjudged best on ground in a Grand Final:

Year Norm Smith Medallist
1979 Wayne Harmes
1981 Bruce Doull
1987 David Rhys-Jones
1995 Greg Williams

For the years 1965-1978, before the Norm Smith Medal was awarded, a panel of experts was asked to judge the Best on Ground in each Grand Final. The following Carlton players were given this honour:

Year Best on Ground
1968 Garry Crane
1970 David McKay
1972 Robert Walls

Carlton Legends | Carlton Hall of Fame

Random Image

1987 GF - SOS, Aitken, Gleeson & Murphy ham it up with Lou Richards.
1976 - Carlton Player Profiles.

Online Users

177 online users